Past Speakers


    Katrina Adams

    Chairman of the Board and President, United States Tennis Association

  • Daniel Amen, MD

    Founder & Medical Director, Amen Clinics

  • Jeff Arnold

    Founder, Chairman & CEO, Sharecare

  • Elizabeth Blackburn

    President, Salk Institute

  • Troyen A. Brennan, MD, MPH, JD

    Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, CVS Health Corporation

  • Mark Britnell

    Chairman & Partner, Global Health Practice at KPMG

  • Bruce Broussard

    President & CEO, Humana

  • Dan Buettner

    Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Blue Zones

  • Robert M. Califf, MD, MACC

    Vice Chancellor for Health Data Science and Director of the Center for Integrated Health Data Science at Duke Health • The Donald F. Fortin, MD Professor of Cardiology, Duke University School of Medicine • Commissioner U.S. Food & Drug Administration (2016-2017)

  • Richard Carmona

    Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

    17th Surgeon General of the United States • Chief of Health Innovations, Canyon Ranch • Distinguished Professor, University of Arizona • Chairman, Lake Nona Impact Forum, Advisory Board

  • John Chambers

    CEO, Cisco

  • Deepak Chopra MD, FACP

    Co-Founder Chopra Foundation • Chairman Chopra Global

  • Christopher Coburn, MBA

    Chief Innovation Officer, Partners HealthCare System • President of Partners HealthCare International

  • Cosgrove

    Toby Cosgrove, MD

    Executive Advisor, Cleveland Clinic • Executive Advisor, Healthcare & Life Sciences, Google Cloud

  • Senator Tom Daschle

    Former Senator, South Dakota

  • Susan-Dentzer

    Susan Dentzer

    President and Chief Executive Officer, The Network for Excellence in Health Innovation

  • Daniel Doctoroff

    Chairman & CEO, Sidewalk Labs

  • Esther Dyson

    Chairman, EDventure Holdings • Founder, HICCup

  • Ezekial Emanuel

    Joint Appointment, Wharton School and School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania • Founding Chair, Clinical Center of the NIH • Former Special Advisor on health policy, Office of Management and Budget

  • Forbes_Steve

    Steve Forbes

    Chairman, Forbes Media Group

  • William Frist, MD

    Partner and Chairman, Cressey & Company Distinguished Executives Council

  • Patrick Geraghty

    President & CEO, GuideWell

  • Thomas Goetz, MPH

    Co-Founder & CEO, Iodine

  • Alex Gorsky

    Chairman & CEO, Johnson & Johnson

  • Sanjay Gupta, MD

    Multiple Emmy®-award winning Chief Medical Correspondent, CNN • Founder & Co Host, LIFE ITSELF

  • Arianna Huffington

    Founder & CEO, Thrive Global

  • Mark Hyman, MD

    Pritzker Foundation Chair in Functional Medicine, Cleveland Clinic, and the Director of the Cleveland Clinic Center for Functional Medicine • Founder and Director of The UltraWellness Center • Chairman of the Board of the Institute for Functional Medicine

  • Thomas R. lnsel, MD

    Co-Founder and President of Mindstrong Health • Director, National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) (2002-2015)

  • Billie Jean King

    Co-Founder, Billie Jean King Leadership Initiative • Co-Founder, World Team Tennis

  • Frans Johansson

    Founder and CEO, The Medici Group

  • Michael Johnson

    President, Michael Johnson Performance

  • David L. Katz, MD, MPH,FACPM, FACP

    Founding Director, Yale-Griffin Prevention Research Center • President, American College of Lifestyle Medicine

  • The Honorable Patrick Kennedy

    Former Congressman, Rhode Island • Founder, The Kennedy Forum • Co-Founder, One Mind

  • David Kessler, MD

    Professor of Pediatrics, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, UCSF • Commissioner, U.S. Food & Drug Administration (1990-1997)

  • Mehmood Khan

    Mehmood Khan, MD

    Vice-Chairman & Chief Scientific Officer, PepsiCo

  • Mark King

    President, adidas North America

  • Daniel-Kraft

    Daniel Kraft, MD

    Faculty Chair for Medicine, Singularity Univ., Founder & Chair, Exponential Medicine

  • Ray Kurzweil

    Inventor, Author & Futurist • A Director of Engineering, Google

  • Governor Michael Leavitt

    Founder, Leavitt Partners • Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (2005-2009) • Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency (2003-2005) • Former Governor of Utah (1993-2003)

  • Freda Lewis- Hall

    EVP & Chief Medical Officer, Pfizer

  • Mark McClellan, MD, PhD

    Director, Duke-Robert J. Margolis, MD Center for Health Policy and Robert J. Margolis, MD Professor of Business, Medicine, and Health Policy • Commissioner U.S. Food & Drug Administration (2002-2004)

  • Patrick McEnroe

    Tennis Commentator, ESPN

  • Richard Migliori

    Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, UnitedHealth Group

  • Vice Admiral Vivek H. Murthy, MD, MBA

    19th Surgeon General of the United States

  • Valerio Nannini

    Senior Vice-President, Head of Innovation Strategies and Performance, Nestle

  • David-Nicholson

    Sir David Nicholson KCB CBE

    Former Chief Executive of the National Health Service in England • Chair, Universal Health Coverage Forum, World Innovation Summit for Health

  • Mehmet Oz, MD, FACS

    Professor of Surgery at Columbia University • Nine-time Daytime Emmy® Award winner for The Dr. Oz Show

  • Sandra Peterson

    Operating Partner, Clayton, Dubilier & Rice, LLC • Member, Board of Directors, Microsoft

  • Kevin Plank

    Founder, Chairman & CEO, Under Armour

  • John C. Reed, MD, PhD

    Head of Pharmaceutical Research and Early Development & Corporate Executive Committee Member, Roche

  • David Satcher, MD, PhD

    Founding Director & Senior Advisor, The Satcher Health Leadership Institute, Morehouse School of Medicine • 16th Surgeon General of the United States

  • Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH

    President & CEO, American Well

  • John Sculley

    Partner, Sculley Brothers • Former President, PepsiCo
    Former CEO, Apple

  • Sue Siegel

    CEO, GE Ventures

  • Patrick Soon-Shiong

    CEO & Founder, Nantworks

  • Annika Sorenstam

    Hall of Fame Professional Golfer • Founder, ANNIKA • LPGA Major Championships Analyst, NBC Golf • 8-Time Player of the year

  • Eric Topol MD

    Director, Scripps Translational Institute

  • Margaret Trudea

    Former First Lady of Canada & Mental Health Advocate

  • Michelle Williams, ScD

    Dean of the Faculty, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health • Angelopoulos Professor in Public Health and International Development, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health and Harvard Kennedy School • Co-Chair, Lake Nona Impact Forum, Advisory Board

  • Charles Woodson

    Heisman Trophy Winner • National Champion • Superbowl Champion • ESPN NFL Analyst

  • Mel Zuckerman

    Founder, Canyon Ranch

“The reason it works at the Impact Forum is that the collision of ideas from different sectors is what creates innovation.”

Ellen Strahlman, MD, MHSc

Executive Vice President, Research & Development and Chief Medical Officer
Becton, Dickinson and Company