2019 Speakers

Amy Abernethy, MD, PhD

Chief Medical Officer, Chief Scientific Officer & Senior Vice President, Oncology, Flatiron Health, Inc. • Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine

Jeff Arnold

Founder, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Sharecare

The Honorable Stephen K. Benjamin

President of the US Conference of Mayors • Mayor of Columbia, South Carolina

Dana Nicholson Bledsoe, DHA, MBA, MS, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE

President, Nemours Children’s Hospital • Enterprise Vice President, Nemours Children’s Health System

Zsolt Bognár

World Renowned Concert Pianist • Mental Health Advocate

W. E. Bosarge, PhD

Co-founder, CEO, and Chairman Emeritus, Quantlab Financial, LLC • Founder, Capital Technologies, Inc. • Founder and Chairman, Black Beret Life Sciences, LLC

David Brailer, MD

Chairman, Health Evolution Partners • National Coordinator for Health Information Technology, HHS

John Hope Bryant

Founder, Chairman, & CEO, Operation HOPE, Inc. • Chairman & CEO, Bryant Group Ventures

Suzy Amis Cameron

Founder, The OMD Movement • Founder, Plant Power Task Force • Founder, MUSE School CA • Founder, Verdient Foods

Richard Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

17th Surgeon General of the United States • Chief of Health Innovations, Canyon Ranch • Distinguished Professor, University of Arizona

Steve Case

Chairman & CEO, Revolution LLC • Founder, AOL

Craig Cogut

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Pegasus Capital Advisors, L.P.

Ronald A. DePinho, MD

Professor and Past President, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Joaquin Duato

Vice Chairman of the Executive Committee, Johnson & Johnson

Tricia Edris

Chief Strategy Officer, Advent Health

Cathy Engelbert

Chief Executive Officer, Deloitte

Chris Grant

COO & Executive Vice President, Kaiser Permanente, The Permanente Federation, LLC

Gordon Gray

President, Mayhem Pictures • Hollywood Movie Producer • Founder, The Charlotte and Gwenyth Gray Foundation

Grant Hill

Vice Chair, Atlanta Hawks • Seven-time NBA All Star • Broadcaster, CBS Sports, Turner Sports, NBA TV

Leroy E. Hood MD, PhD

SVP & Chief Science Officer, Providence St. Joseph Health • Chief Strategy Officer, Co-founder and Professor, Institute for Systems Biology

Naveen Jain

Naveen Jain

Founder & CEO, Viome, Inc. • Board of Trustees, X Prize • Board of Directors, Singularity University

Smith L. Johnston III, MD, MS

Chief Medical Officer Axiom Space Inc. • Medical Officer/Flight Surgeon NASA Johnson Space Center • Member of the Clinical Faculties at Dept. of Aerospace Medicine, University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, TX and the Dept. of Population & Public Health Sciences, Wright State University

Billie Jean King

Co-Founder, Billie Jean King Leadership Initiative • Co-Founder, World Team Tennis

Michael Lopez-Alegria

NASA Astronaut (former) • Principal, MLA Space LLC

R. Lawrence Moss, MD, FACS, FAAP

President and CEO, Nemours Children’s Health System

Dariush Mozaffarian, MD, DrPH

Dean & Jean Mayer Professor,Tufts Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy • Professor of Medicine, Tufts Medical School

Jonathan B. Perlin, MD, PhD, MSHA, MACP, FACMI

President, Clinical Services & Chief Medical Officer, HCA Healthcare

Louie Schwartzberg

Award-Winning Producer, Director & Cinematographer

Norman E. Sharpless, MD

15th Director of the National Cancer Institute

Ashraf W. Shehata, MA, MBA

U.S. Advisory Partner & Global Healthcare Center of Excellence, KPMG

Robin L. Smith, MD, MBA

Chairman of the Board, Mynd Analytics, The Cura Foundation

Rudolph E. Tanzi, PhD

Vice-Chair of Neurology, Director of the Genetics & Aging Research Unit, & Co-Director of the Henry & Allison McCance Center for Brain Health at Massachusetts General Hospital

Alice Walton

Founder and Chairwoman, Crystal Bridges Museum • Board Member, Walton Family Foundation • Founder, Alice L. Walton Foundation

James N. Weinstein, MS, DO

Senior Vice President, Microsoft Healthcare

It’s very inspiring. There’s always a few lessons to be learned. But also there is so much knowledge. It’s incredible.”

Annika Sorenstam

Hall of Fame Professional Golfer
Founder, ANNIKA
LPGA Major Championship Analyst, NBC
Golf 8-Time Player of the year